Friday, February 26, 2010
One of those mornings that turn into the day.
I knew since yesterday was a complete rock star Mom day that today wouldn't be the same. Like my friend said "what goes up must come down." Boy could she not of been more correct. I woke up about 7:30am even though I didn't go to sleep until 1 am. So not great start since I was hitting the gym w/ a girlfriend for an hour of cardio followed by a sculpt class. Did I mention I finished a hard core boot camp class the night before at 8pm? Anyway..I come downstairs with the baby we eat everythings fine, sister comes down happy as can be and then about 8:15 when we need to leave at 8:55 Gavin, the 3 yr old, comes down crying. Why? He doesn't know. Just crying but he's not tired and I'm sure it's not any milk or egg reaction to the 2 boxes of girl scout cookies that he and his sister ate while I was trying to work. So he doesn't want anything to eat just for me to hold him and I have to take him to the gym and he's the least favorite of the play ground gym. So I bribe him with things we'll get after the gym when he's a good boy which I know he'll be. His 'cool' jeans are in the dryer. Everyone else is dressed, happy and ready to go. Daddy's sleeping in because he got home late and has overtime on friday. He decides to wake up about 3 minutes before we have to leave. Hears me telling the irrational 3 year old that the short sleeve shirt is fine but decides to change it anyway. Since we're not in the car I had to race out the door to take the oldest to preschool and come back for the other two. I get back 5 minutes later and still not better and I ask my husband why he had to change his shirt after he heard me tell the 3 year old twice that his shirt was fine. He said "I thought I was helping you." Really? It's pointless to get up and help me 3 minutes before we leave when you know I'm leaving in 3 minutes. uggghhh. So off we go to the gym. Baby's fine, 3 year old crying. Now he tells me 1/2 way there he has to poop. Great! I'm already late meeting my friend, who also got there early, so I tell him he has to hold it and if he stops crying he won't go in his pants. Get to the gym, run inside and he doesn't have to go. Of course he doesn't. Change the baby's diaper and run up to meet my friend. So now my hour of cardio is 20 minutes and then the class. The instructor has 0% body fat (or negative if you can be that) and tells us if we don't answer her loud enough she'll keep doing an exercise til she feels we do. So my legs are shaking like a chihuaha (which is what she says) and then tells us if we want a nice butt then get our asses down! I leave the class feeling good but a little scared and then off to lunch. I feel like my day might recover when I get a call from my girlfriend telling me we have to register the kids for kindergarten. So it's going to be one of those mornings that turn into one of those days.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment